Skins?

Tech support and suggestions forum. If you only have a basic question on how to get started, please use the "newbies" forum in the community section.

Moderator: joepal

Skins?

Postby BaronVonGott » Tue Jan 21, 2020 6:31 pm

I'm extremely new to Makehuman, but I love it anyway. I've made about 30 or so different characters and wanted to download some skins. I think I downloaded all of them. (Some work, some don't. Along with the clothes) The ones that work won't stay for some reason. I made my redhead girl ginger, my punk girl tattooed, and finally was able to make the zombie character I wanted to make. Here's the problem: The skins aren't permanent. I went to load the punk girl, and instead of a tattooed body, she had the muddy default glossy brown color. All the downloaded skins do this when I save them to a character. What am I doing wrong? Why won't they stay on the created skin?
Last edited by BaronVonGott on Wed Jan 22, 2020 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
"The government, which was designed for the people, has got into the hands of the bosses and their employers, the special interests. An invisible empire has been set up above the forms of democracy." - Woodrow Wilson
BaronVonGott

Re: Skins?

Postby punkduck » Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:58 pm

BaronVonGott wrote:I'm extremely new to Makehuman, but I love it anyway. I've made about 30 or so different characters and wanted to download some skins. I think I downloaded all of them. (Some work, some don't. Along with the clothes) The ones that work won't stay for some reason. I made my redhead girl ginger, my punk girl tattooed, and finally was able to make the zombie character I wanted to make. Here's the problem: The skins aren't permanent. I went to load the punk girl, and instead of a tattooed body, she had the muddy default glossy brown color. All the downloaded skins do this when I save them to a character. What am I doing wrong? Why won't they stay on the created skin?