The Asset downloader plugin doesn't work

Tech support and suggestions forum. If you only have a basic question on how to get started, please use the "newbies" forum in the community section.

Moderator: joepal

The Asset downloader plugin doesn't work

Postby -_- » Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:14 am

Hello !

I just tried to install and use the asset downloader plugin but I can't make it work so I hope you can help me. I use a fresh 1.1.1 MakeHuman install on Windows 10, and downloaded the mhapi-master and assetdownload-master from GitHub just an hour ago.

It's my first time installing plugins for MakeHuman, so maybe I misunderstood something and did somethong wrong, but it seemed pretty clear to me, so I copied the "1_MHAPI" and "8_assetdownloader" directories into the "plugins" directory.

"1-mhapi" and "8-asset-downloader" are both activated in "settings/plugin" and a "Community" tab has been created, but when I select it there is no subtab and nothing happens (I still see the content of the last selected tab)

Under the "Utilities" tab, ("log" subtab) I get these warnings :

C:\MAKEHU~1.1-W\OpenGL\GL\VERSION\GL_2_0.py:374: FutureWarning: comparison to `None` will result in an elementwise object comparison in the future.

Could not load 8_asset_downloader
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "core\mhmain.py", line 541, in loadPlugin
File "plugins/8_asset_downloader\__init__.py", line 38, in load
downloadView = category.addTask(AssetDownloadTaskView(category))
File "plugins/8_asset_downloader\assetdownload.py", line 76, in __init__
self._setupTable()
File "plugins/8_asset_downloader\assetdownload.py", line 404, in _setupTable
self.tableView.setSelectionMode(QtWidgets.QAbstractItemView.SingleSelection)
NameError: global name 'QtWidgets' is not defined

That's it, I think I shared everything I know about the issue, as clearly as I could :-)

Thank you for your time
-_-

Re: The Asset downloader plugin doesn't work

Postby Aranuvir » Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:40 am